Sometimes being the Mom in any given situation is one of the more difficult tasks in life…

Sometimes I have to remind myself that the reason I am doing these things is not because I am a dictatorship, but because I genuinely believe my decisions will benefit my children…

Sometimes I am exasperated, stressed, and overwhelmed myself – I want nothing more than to stop being the responsible adult so I can stomp my foot and throw a tantrum…

Sometimes my best isn’t good enough – I make mistakes, forget things, make unreasonable demands, and yell…

I hope someday my children can see all this, see that I love them so very much.. that being a parent is a responsibility that isn’t taught in schools… but I am determined to do my best.  I hope they know that my goal has been to give them a firm foundation in life – a launching pad – to become the great people I know they have inside them.

I hope…

