A friend of mine posted this house on Facebook.  I can only imagine the discussion that led up to a house being painted this way… and how you couldn’t possibly be anything other than delighted to come home each day.  I realized, as I was staring at this house, that I could truly see myself coming up with an idea like that and running with it.  I do try to spend most of my days as a normal person, but the bizarre and unusual creep out unbidden and unexpected at times.

As you might well imagine, I now have the urge to do something, anything, to our plain brown house.  A friend, trying to helpful, suggested that if I am going to go to this extreme — the style of the house should reflect ones individuality.  She actually felt that rhinestone studded skulls would better suit me.   I would be lying if I didn’t say I have now spent the better part of an hour trying to find an example of a skull house out in the world.  So far, I am unsuccessful – but I did find some that were just as quirky and fun.  I’ll share them with you now, with the hopes you might in turn share with me your favorites, or at the very least talk me out of the “house with the blazing skull.”  We have already had most of our immediate neighbors move out (coincidence, I’m sure), and now have some lovely new neighbors who I would rather not piss off.

Ok, so this one maybe hitting a little close to home... next!

Now if it had landed on witch.. that would be creative... 🙂

This appeals... to some side of me that might be best left unexplored

Given my fear of heights, this house actually gives me chills just looking at it.

Certainly not the most "quirky" of the bunch, but it appeals to me nonetheless.

Oh what the heck, maybe instead of considering redoing the paint job on my house, I ought to just consider what I will do for Halloween.  For full effect, try to make the video full screen.  I am in jaw dropping amazement over the amount of time and effort it must have taken to create this.  But damn it…. I want it!

